Feed on
Posts
Comments

Tag Archive 'opening reception'

  Friday, March 25 through Sunday, May 22, 2016 Opening Reception: Thursday, March 24, 2016 from 5pm to 7pm; Conversation between artist Philip Trager ’56 and Jane A. Seney Professor of Greek, Professor and Chair of Classical Studies Andrew Szegedy-Maszak at 5:30pm. FREE! Following a retrospective exhibition in 2006 of his internationally renowned images of […]

Friday, February 5 through Thursday, March 3, 2016 Opening Reception: Thursday, February 4, 2016 from 5pm to 7pm (Snow date: Thursday, February 11, 2016 from 5 pm to 7 pm) Gallery Talk by student curators at 5pm. FREE! During the fall semester, thirteen students immersed themselves in the Davison Art Center collection and studied its […]

Planes, Trains and Automobiles Friday, February 1 – Thursday, March 6, 2014 Opening and Reception:  Thursday January 30, 5:00 pm Gallery talk at 5:30 pm by Clare Rogan, Curator The excitement of speed and the metaphor of the machine join in images of airplanes, trains, and automobiles. This exhibition includes William Henry Jackson’s nineteenth-century celebrations […]

Next »